

NOMINEES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2024

Lasse Aho, b. 1958, M.Soc.Sc., honorary title of Vuorineuvos*

Member of the Board since March 2023. Independent of the company and its major shareholders.

Share ownership: 31 December 2023

26 065 shares

Main occupation:

Professional board member

Key positions of trust:

Puuilo Plc (Chairman of the Board), the Olvi Foundation (Chairman of the Board), Apetit Plc (Chairman of the Board), Brewers of Europe (Chairman of the Board), Jääkiekon SM-liiga Oy (Member of the Board), Genelec Oy (Member of the Board)

*Vuorineuvos is a Finnish honorary title granted by the President of Finland to leading figures in industry and commerce.

Mikko Kuitunen, b. 1980, M.Sc. (Eng.)

Member of the Board since December 2018. Independent of the company and its major shareholders.

Share ownership: 31 December 2022

26 689 shares

Main occupation:

Vincit Plc (Chair of the Board), Digital-age entrepreneur and investor

Key positions of trust:

Cloudberry Capital Oy (Member of the Board), Tylko S.A. (Member of the Board), Koivukuitu Oy (Chairman of the Board), Pasakuitu Oy (Member of the Board), SoilFood Oy (Member of the Board), OffiStore Oy (Chairman of the Board), Vincit Solutions Oy (Chairman of the Board), Vincit Plc (Chairman of the Board), Amor & Labor Oy (Member of the Board), Happeo Ltd. (Chairman of the Board), Integrata Oy (Member of the Board)

Harri Sjöholm, b. 1954, M.Sc. (Eng.)

Vice Chairman of the Board since March 2023, Chairman of the Board from December 2018 to March 2023, and previously Member of the Board 1998–2018. Non-independent of the company and its major shareholders. Major shareholder in Five Alliance Oy, which holds 27.1 percent of the company's shares.

Share ownership: 31 December 2023

44 652 shares

Main occupation:

Robit Plc, Vice Chairman of the Board

Key positions of trust:

Five Alliance Oy (Chairman of the Board), Kangasalan Välkkyvä Vesijärvi ry (Member of the Board), Tampere University of Applied Sciences Foundation (Member of the Board)



Kai Telanne, b. 1964, M.Sc. (new candidate to the Board of Directors)

Principal working experience:

- CEO, Alma Media Oyj: 2005–
- Managing Director, Kustannus Oy Aamulehti: 2001–2005
- Deputy Managing Director, Kustannus Oy Aamulehti:
- 2000-2001
- Marketing Director, Kustannus Oy Aamulehti: 1999–2000
- Marketing Director, Suomen Paikallissanomat Oy: 1996–1999
- Marketing Manager, Kustannus Oy Aamulehti: 1993–1996
- Sales Manager, Kustannus Oy Aamulehti: 1991–1993
- Research Manager, Kustannus Oy Aamulehti: 1990–1991
- Product Manager, Nokian Paperi Oy: 1989–1990

Principal positions of trust:

- Board member, Teleste Oyj: 2008–
- Board member, Etla/Eva: 2023–
- Member of Election Committee, Confederation of Finnish Industries (EK): 2011–
- Member of General Assembly, Confederation of Finnish Industries (EK): 2007–
- Chairman, Sara Hildenin säätiö: 2023–

Markku Teräsvasara, b. 1965, B.Sc. (Civil Eng.)

Chairman of the Board since March 2023, Member of the Board since March 2022. Independent of the company and its major shareholders.

Share ownership: 31 December 2023

20 955 shares

Main occupation:

Metso Outotec Corporation, Deputy CEO and President of the Minerals business area

Key positions of trust:

Technology Industries of Finland (Member of the Board), Swiss Tower Mills Minerals AG (Member of the Board)

Eeva-Liisa Virkkunen, b. 1957, M.Sc. (Econ.)

Member of the Board since March 2022. Independent of the company and its major shareholders.

Share ownership: 31 December 2023

18 605 shares

Main occupation:

Professional board member

Key positions of trust:

Sotkamo Silver Oyj (Chair of the Board), West Railway Ltd (Vice Chair of the Board), Neova Group (Member of the Board)



In addition, a personnel representative elected by the personnel attends the board meetings of Robit Plc. The personnel representative promotes communication and cooperation between the company's Board of Directors and personnel, and also contributes personnel perspective to board work. The personnel representative is not a member of the Board of Directors.